All teams’ final squads have been announced : CPL T20 Prediction

The final squads for the six franchises have been announced, and the Caribbean Premier League 2021 is expected to begin on August 26. This year’s competition will take place exclusively in St Kitts. Warner Park in Basseterre, St. Kitts, St. Kitts, and Nevis has been chosen as the lone location.

The acquisition of Yasir Shah to the Trinbago Knight Riders team was the most recent statement regarding squad changes. In the final squad of the defending champions, the Pakistan leg-spinner replaced Nepal’s Sandeep Lamicchane. Colin Munro, Isuru Udana, and Tim Seifert are the Knight Riders’ overseas selections for this season.

Dwayne Bravo, who joined the St Kitts and Nevis Patriots this season, will join Chris Gayle and Evin Lewis on the offensive line. Ravi Bopara, Paul van Meerekan, Fawad Ahmed, and Asif Ali are the franchise’s overseas signings. Nicholas Pooran, on the other hand, is the new captain of the Guyana Amazon Warriors. Shoaib Malik, Imran Tahir, and Mohammad Hafeez will all return to the team, along with Afghanistan’s Waqar Salamkheil.

Barbados and St Lucia’s team has got a facelift. Barbados has been renamed Royals, while St Lucia has been renamed Kings, following their acquisition by the brands of the IPL clubs. The Barbados Royals will be led by Jason Holder and feature Thisara Perera, Mohammad Amir, Azam Khan, and Glenn Philips.

Faf du Plessis will lead the St Lucia Kings. Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir, and Samit Patel are some of their other international stars, in addition to the South African. Haider Ali, Chris Green, and Qais Ahmed are among the Jamaica Tallawahs’ talents, as are Carlos Brathwaite and Andre Russell from the West Indies.

The Guyana Amazon Warriors will face the Trinbago Knight Riders in the first encounter. Fans will also get to see a match between Barbados Royals and St Kitts and Nevis on the tournament’s first day. CPL has been a huge success and has produced exciting cricket over the years. It is believed that the 2021 version would follow suit.

Trinbago Knight Riders:

Kieron Pollard (c), Denesh Ramdin, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre,  Anderson Phillip, Tion Webster Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Ali Khan, Ravi Rampaul, Isuru Udana, Leonardo Julien, Yasir Shah

Barbados Royals:

Jason Holder (c), Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr., Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop, Mohammad Amir,  Thisara Perera, Azam Khan, Oshane Thomas, Ashley Nurse, Smit Patel, Glenn Phillips

St Kitts and Nevis Patroits:

Rayad Emrit (c), Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Joshua Da Silva, Chris Gayle, Devon Thomas, Colin Archibald, Mikyle Louis, Asif Ali, Ravi Bopara, Fawad Ahmed, Paul van Meekeren

Jamaica Tallawahs:

Rovman Powell (c), Carlos Brathwaite, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud, Andre Russell, Haider Ali, Jason Mohammed, Qais Ahmad, Migael Pretorius, Kennar Lewis, Abhijai Mansingh. Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie

Guyana Amazon Warriors:

Nicholas Pooran (c), Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Naveen-ul-Haq, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Waqar Salamkheil, Nial Smith, Gudakesh Motie

Saint Lucia Kings:

Faf du Plessis (c), Rahkeem Cornwall, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Javelle Glen, Samit Patel, Keemo Paul, Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, Alzarri Joseph

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.