Following the KKR vs MI match, a list of Orange Cap Holders and Purple Cap Holders was compiled : ONLINE CRICKET BETTING

In the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021, Mumbai Indians defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 10 runs in Chennai on Tuesday. When Nitish Rana was put in at the crease, KKR were cruising, but his wicket started a fall that KKR couldn’t stop in time. As KKR finished on 142 in response to Mumbai Indians’ 152 all out, they still had three wickets in hand. Rohit Sharma scored 43 runs for Mumbai, while Suryakumar Yadav scored 56. For KKR, Andre Russell took a five-wicket haul in just two overs at the end.

IPL Points Table

MI gained points as a result of this victory and moved up to second place on the table. With two points, the Delhi Capitals lead the league, but MI has a better net run score. Punjab Kings (third), Royal Challengers Bangalore (fourth), and Kolkata Knight Riders (fifth) are the only teams with two points, while the rest of the teams have yet to score.

Race For Orange Cap

With his 57-run innings, Rana climbed to the top of the scorers’ list. With 137 runs in two tournaments, he holds the Orange Cap. Sanju Samson is in second place with 119 runs, and KL Rahul is in third place with 91 runs. The top five scorers are Suryakumar Yadav (87) and Shikhar Dhawan (85).

Race for Purple Cap

Russell, who took 5 for 15, now has six wickets from two matches and the Purple Cap. Harshal Patel leads the list with five wickets in one match, followed by Rahul Chahar (4), Pat Cummins (3), and Chetan Sakariya (3).

Leave a Comment