Here’s Everything You Need To Know About The Second Leg Rule Change : IPL Betting Tips

The Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) is ready to return with new dates but familiar sites after the second half of the season was postponed earlier this year owing to a breach in the bio bubble. The second half of the tournament will be held in the United Arab Emirates, and a new regulation will be implemented. On September 19, Sunday, the opening match of the IPL 2021 Phase 2 will take place in Dubai, with Chennai Super Kings taking on reigning champions Mumbai Indians.

IPL 2021 Newest News: BCCI to Impose New Rule During Matches According to Insidesport, the BCCI has stated in its latest 46-page health guideline that if the ball gets into the stands, it will be replaced, and the original ball would be sanitised and placed in the ball library after being recovered. According to the source, the BCCI and Emirates Cricket Board are planning to let spectators in the stands for Phase 2 of the IPL 2021, raising the chance of someone becoming infected in the stands.

The BCCI is not willing to take any chances and has decided that if the ball falls into the stands, it will be replaced. The usage of saliva will be prohibited for the remainder of the season. If a player breaks the regulation, the on-field umpires will issue a warning. The batting team will receive a 5-run penalty if the error is repeated.

READ | Australia’s Steve Smith calls for T10 cricket to be included in future Olympic Games IPL 2021 Update: When will the IPL 2021 season begin?

The second leg of the IPL 2021 in the UAE is scheduled to take place from September 19 to October 15. The playoffs and final will be played over the course of 27 days, with a total of 31 matches. There will also be seven double-headers, the first of which will begin at 3:30 p.m. IST and the second at 7:30 p.m. IST. The majority of the 31 matches will be held in Dubai (13), Sharjah (10) and Abu Dhabi (9) respectively (8). The knockout stage of the elite T20 competition will begin on October 10, with Qualifier 1 in Dubai and the Eliminator and Qualifier 2 in Sharjah, respectively, on October 11 and 13.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *