IPL 2023 ONLINE BETTING TIPS : All You Need To Know About The Start Date, Host Country, Auction, and Teams List

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 season is coming to a close! The fifteenth edition of the cash-rich league has seen 70 league games and four knockout games, including a final on May 29, making it the second-longest in terms of matches.

After the introduction of two new teams, the Gujarat Titans and the Lucknow Super Giants, this year’s IPL has seen numerous firsts. Both of the IPL’s newcomers put forth outstanding performances in their first season, finishing in the playoffs.


While the Gujarat Titans, led by India’s all-rounder Hardik Pandya, raced into the finals in their first season. Lucknow Super Giants, headed by KL Rahul, were eliminated from the competition after losing the Eliminator to Royal Challengers Bangalore.


Hardik Pandya, who was not retained by Mumbai Indians, the five-time IPL champions, ahead of the IPL 2022 auction, revealed to the world that he is also a natural leader. The Baroda cricketer led his side from the front and guided them to the finals, with the help of the rest of his colleagues.


The focus now goes to the next season of the IPL, which will be hosted in 2023, as IPL 2022 draws to a close.


Here’s all you need to know about the next IPL season:


Country of the Host


In 2023, the IPL will be staged in India. The competition will be moved outside of the country under one condition: if a new COVID-19 pandemic breaks out over the planet.


Commencement Date


Despite the fact that the BCCI has yet to formally announce the dates for the IPL 2023, the tournament’s 16th edition will take place during its usual timeframe, which runs from March to May. It will be similar to the IPL 2022.


The IPL 2022, which featured ten teams, will be contested in the same format again next year. As a result, the IPL 2023 will most likely take place over the course of 60 to 65 days. The IPL 2022 tournament lasted 65 days, making it the longest in the competition’s history.




Due to the large number of teams, the competition will be held in the same format, with each team divided into two groups of five.


All ten teams will play 14 league matches (7 at home and 7 away), for a total of 70 league matches, followed by the four playoff matches.


All teams will play the same number of league matches (14), however they will not face each other twice. Five teams will be played twice by each side, while the remaining four teams will only be played once (2 only home and 2 only away).


Teams will be separated into two virtual groups based on the number of IPL Championships won and the number of Final matches played by the respective teams to determine the above.


Each club will play each other in their group twice, for a total of eight games. They will play the remaining six games (balanced) against the five teams in the opposite group, for a total of 14 league games.

Because the IPL 2022 season included a mega auction, the IPL 2023 auction will be a mini-auction. Before the new season, the organisations will release a few players from their roster to fine-tune and induct some new talent into the lineup. The IPL Auction procedure for the 2023 season is expected to take place in December. The IPL Governing Council will make an official announcement at a later date.


List of Teams


The IPL 2023 will feature ten teams, which will be as follows:


Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Gujarat Titans, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Lucknow Super Giants, Punjab Kings, Delhi Capitals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Kolkata Knight Riders are the teams that compete in the Indian Premier League.




In IPL 2023, all teams will almost certainly have a chance to play in their home venues. As a result, the competition will be held at a minimum of ten locations.


So the venues for IPL 2023 will be as follows:

CSK – MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

MI – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

GT – Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

RR – Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

PBKS – PCA Stadium, Mohali

DC – Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi

LSG – Atal Bihari Vajpayee Stadium (Ekana), Lucknow

KKR – Eden Gardens, Kolkata

RCB – M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

SRH – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Leave a Comment