IPL Prediction 2022 : Interesting Player Retentions and New Rules

The 2022 IPL Mega Auction is scheduled for January to February 2022, and with the new rules, the BCCI, and the inclusion of two more teams, fans and team owners are looking forward to seeing the new players and seeing what the new team sheets will generate. One thing is certain: the 2022 IPL will be an action-packed season to remember.

New Retention Rules for Players
According to current sources, each team will only keep four players from their 2021 squad, with no right to match (RTM) available. The two new clubs, Lucknow and Ahmedabad, will select three new players ahead of the Mega Auction once the teams have determined which of their players they want to keep.

A maximum of one non-native Indian player and two Indian players can be selected by Lucknow and Ahmedabad.

The remaining eight teams will be able to keep two Indian players and two non-native Indian players, or two non-native Indian players and two Indian players.

The new retention regulations add to the Mega Auction’s excitement by requiring team owners to keep the correct players in order to win the 2022 IPL.

Another new rule for the Mega Auction is the imposition of a wage cap of INR 90 crore (USD 11 924 397.00).

The number of players any team decides to keep can have an impact on the salary cap. When retaining players, the following deductions will be levied from each team’s salary cap:

Deduction of INR 14 crore (USD 1 853 923.40) from one player.

INR 24 crore (USD 3 178 154,40) was withheld from two players.

INR 33 crore (USD 4 370 137,20) was withheld from three players.

INR 42 Crore (USD 5 560 153,20) was deducted from four players.

Proposed Player Retentions as of Right Now

According to the ICC Cricket Schedule, the following players have been retained by their previous team:

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, and Rutuaj Gaikwad play for Chennai Super Kings.

Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Rohit Sharma, and Kieron Pollard play for the Mumbai Indians.

Virat Kohli, Glen Maxell, and Mohammad Siraj play for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, and Sunil Narine play for the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, and Axar Patel play for the Delhi Capitals.

Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh of the Punjab Kings.

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, and Yashasvi Jaiswal play for the Rajasthan Royals.

Abdul Samad, Kane Williamson, and Umran Malik play for the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The Chennai Super Kings have decided to sign their current captain, MS Dhoni, to a three-year contract, which has fans and bettors alike excited. BetWay, one of India’s best cricket betting sites, is giving the Chennai Super Kings 4.50 odds to win the 2022 IPL outright, defending their current title.

Fans of star batsman KL Rahul will be thrilled to witness the conclusion of his contract with the Punjab Kings and the beginning of his new job as the probable captain of the Lucknow franchise, as sources indicate that he has agreed to a deal given by the Lucknow franchise.

The current player retentions enable some exciting new team rosters, and fans may look forward to seeing where their favourite players end up in the Mega Auction.

With ten teams and a new 74-match fixture list, local and international cricket fans can expect an action-packed season featuring some of the game’s biggest personalities.

The new salary cap and player retention restrictions add to the excitement, as fans may witness an upset, with either Lucknow or Ahmedabad claiming their first IPL title.

Leave a Comment