IPL WOMENS ONLINE TIPS : The BCCI is looking for a suitable window to hold a full-fledged women’s IPL.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) wants to expand the Women T20 Challenge 2022 competition after its successful conclusion. The Indian cricket board is looking for a window to lead a full-fledged women’s Indian Premier League if rumours are to be believed (IPL).

According to an ANI report, the BCCI officials have conducted discussions with partners about the tournament. The WIPL, which features six teams, would be directed in a full-fledged manner, according to Board President Sourav Ganguly and Secretary Jay Shah, according to the article.

“During the IPL final, there was a meeting.” A green signal is required for two windows, one in March/April and the other in September/October.

Many modern-day cricketers have shown support for the notion of a Women’s IPL. Harmanpreet Kaur, Ben Stokes, Punam Raut, Smriti Mandhana, and Heather Knight are among those who have lent their support to the cause.

Also Read :- IPL 2023 FREE BETTING TIPS : Ashish Nehra is a heart-centered coach. Gary Kirsten praises GT’s head coach as one of the best tactically in the IPL.

While a full-fledged Women’s IPL has yet to materialise, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) organised the Women’s T20 Challenge, which ran concurrently with the men’s IPL. It’s the closest thing Indian cricket has come to creating the IPL thus far.

In 2018, the first Women’s T20 Challenge was held, featuring a one-off encounter between the IPL Trailblazers and the IPL Supernovas. Both teams featured players from India and outside.


Suzie Bates, Alyssa Healy, Danielle Wyatt, and Beth Mooney were among the celebrities who took part in the game. The Supernovas dominated the encounter at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, defeating the Trailblazers by three wickets.

Cricketers from the West Indies, South Africa, and Sri Lanka soon joined the event as well.


This competition was expanded in 2019 with the addition of the Velocity team. Supernovas won this title as well, defeating Velocity by 4 wickets in the final. Trailblazers won their first championship in 2020, defeating Supernovas by 16 runs in the finals.


Supernovas won their third title in the Women’s T20 Challenge, defeating Velocity in the finals at MCA Stadium in Pune.

Leave a Comment