LPL winners

LPL starts from 2020

The Jaffna Stallions have won the Lanka Premier League after defeating the Galle Gladiators by 53 runs in the final. After batting first, Stallions set a challenging 189-run aim for Gladiators. After losing three fast wickets in the first three overs, the Gladiators never recovered and eventually lost the championship match by 53 runs.

Jaffna Stallions had earlier scored 188/6 for 6 in their 20 overs. Thisara Perera’s 39 off 14 balls supplied much-needed momentum to the Stallions’ innings, which ended with a score of 188/6. With 46 points, former Pakistan captain Shoaib Malik led the Stallions (35). Dhananjay DeSilva made a quickfire 33 out of 20 balls.

2021 Jaffna Stallions Galle Gladiators

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.