Today match prediction: Clinical India beat NZ to secure series win

Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill shared a 72-run alliance in the opening wicket as India beat New Zealand by eight wickets in Raipur in the second ODI, taking a 2-0 lead over ODI Gum after three matches. bottom. The hosts chased a meager goal of 109 in 21 overs.

In a stretch that seemed a little easier in the second inning, Rohit and Gill used a pull, hook and drive to put India into cruise control. It seemed like I was in the mood to try some innovative shots. Finally, in the 15th, the visitors took the first wicket of the innings when Rohit attempted a shot over Henry Shipley’s line but caught up to the front. The ball stayed pretty low, which didn’t help Rohit’s claim.

Gil brought India closer to home with her slog sweeps and pulls. However, against the tide of play, India lost another wicket when Virat Kohli was dismissed by Santner for the second time in the series. A left arm spinner lured Cori out of the crease and Tom Latham brushed off Bale the rest behind a stump. Gill soon scored a streak on the boarder from Santner. The bowler laid the foundation for India’s victory. Mohammed Shami removed his Finn Allen in the first over to set the tone. Allen, who prefers to stay behind, crossed one line and was cleared by Shami. Mohammed Siraj then used his signature three-quarter seam to push left-hander Henry Nichols away and slide backwards. Fired Darryl Mitchell following Shami. The 4th batter returns the leading edge to the bowler. The procession at the gate continued, with Hardik Pandya hitting a brilliant one-handed back catch that sent Conway back to the lodge. While New Zealand slipped to a shaky 15–5 finish, Latham didn’t survive long as he tamely beat Shaadur Thakur against Shubman Gir. By this point, Michael Bracewell and Glenn Phillips tried to step up the innings as the Tourists were in dire straits. However, Bracewell was unable to repeat the exploit from the first ODI as he overcame a move to wicketkeeper.

Phillips then teamed with Mitchell his Santner for a promising score of 47. However, Hardik cleared Santner with a slower one and in the next over Phillips drew one deep in midwicket from the Washington Thunder. Sundar and Kuldeep Yadav took his last two wickets and added the finishing touches.

Brief scores: New Zealand 108 in 34.3 overs (Glenn Phillips 36; Mohammed Shami 3-18) lost to India 111/2 in 20.1 overs (Rohit Sharma 51; Mitchell Santner 1-28) by eight wickets.

Leave a Comment