CPL T20 PREDICTION : Teams’ complete list of retained and released players ahead of the CPL 2021 season

The CPL 2021 Draft is scheduled for this Friday. Starting at 6:30 p.m. IST, the event will be live-streamed on YouTube (2:00 PM BST).

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) will take place from August 28 to September 19 in 2021. The Trinbago Knight Riders won the championship last year by winning both of their league and knockout tournaments.

However, ahead of the CPL 2021 Draft, the Knight Riders have traded star all-rounder Dwayne Bravo to the St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots. In exchange, the Knight Riders received wicketkeeper batsman Denesh Ramdin.

A number of direct signings occurred prior to the CPL 2021 Draft. Mohammad Amir, a fast bowler from Pakistan, has joined the Barbados Tridents, while Shoaib Malik, a veteran Pakistan all-rounder, has joined the Guyana Amazon Warriors.

Sandeep Lamichanne, a Nepalese leg-spinner, will play for the Trinbago Knight Riders in the CPL 2021. Meanwhile, the St. Lucia Zouks will be without veteran pro Daren Sammy, who has taken on the role of brand ambassador and mentor for the franchise.

Ahead of the CPL 2021 Draft, the CPL franchises made a number of unexpected decisions. Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Tim Seifert, Chris Green, and Scott Kuggeleijn have all had their contracts terminated.

All-team squads for the CPL 2021 season

St. Lucia Zouks

Players retained before CPL 2021 : Andre Fletcher, Roston Chase, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal and Javelle Glen.
Players released: Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Scott Kuggeleijn, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Kimani Melius, Daren Sammy, Chemar Holder, Saad Bin Zafar, Zahir Khan.

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Players retained before CPL 2021: Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Shimron Hetmyer, Romario Shepherd, Naveen Ul Haq, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble and Shoaib Malik (Direct signing)
Players released: Chris Green, Ross Taylor, Keemo Paul, Kissoondath Magram, Sherfane Rutherford and Jasdeep Singh.

Barbados Tridents

Players retained before CPL 2021 Draft: Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Kyle Mayers, Joshua Bishop, Hayden Walsh Jr, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Nyeem Young and Mohammad Amir
Players released: Rashid Khan, Mitchell Santner, Corey Anderson, Shamarh Brooks, Ashley Nurse, Jonathan Carter, Keon Harding and Shayan Jahangir.

Trinbago Knight Riders

Players retained before CPL 2021 Draft: Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Denesh Ramdin, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Ali Khan and Sandeep Lamichanne.
Players released: Pravin Tambe, Tim Seifert, Fawad Ahmed, Amir Jangoo, DJ Bravo.

Jamaica Tallawahs

Players retained before CPL 2021 Draft: Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, V Permaul and Ryan Persaud.
Players released: Asif Ali, Nicholas Kirton, Jermaine Blackwood, Nkumrah Bonner, Ramaal Lewis, Glenn Phillips, Oshane Thomas, Sandeep Lamichhane, Preston McSween, Mujeeb ur Rahman.

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Players retained before CPL 2021 Draft: DJ Bravo, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Rayad Emrit, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Joshua Da Silva.
Players released: Chris Lynn, Kieran Powell, Nick Kelly, Denesh Ramdin, Ben Dunk, Jahmar Hamilton, Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Alzarri Joseph, Colin Archibald, Imran Khan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *