Who will win today ipl match : Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants Match Prediction

Royal Challengers Bangalore will clash with Lucknow Super Giants in the 15th match of IPL 2024 on Tuesday, April 2. The match is set to take place at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, with the action commencing at 7:30pm IST.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Royal Challengers Bangalore have emerged victorious in three out of their four encounters against Lucknow Super Giants. RCB made a significant trade by acquiring Cameron Green from Mumbai Indians, who is expected to strengthen their middle-order batting. Lucknow Super Giants: Lucknow Super Giants secured a thrilling one-wicket victory against RCB in their last meeting at Bengaluru while chasing a target of 213 runs. Lucknow Super Giants have faced elimination in the eliminator stage in both seasons they have participated in.

Betting Tips: Despite having played only four matches against each other, the rivalry between these two teams has intensified over recent years. Both teams have undergone changes ahead of this season. RCB traded Cameron Green from Mumbai Indians for INR 17.5 crore, which significantly impacted their auction strategy, where they acquired Lockie Ferguson, Tom Curran, and Alzarri Joseph.

Lucknow Super Giants acquired Devdutt Padikkal through trading and signed David Willey and Ashton Turner during the auction.

RCB’s strength lies in their formidable top order consisting of Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, and Glenn Maxwell. However, concerns arise beyond the top order with players like Rajat Patidar, Cameron Green, and Mahipal Lomror. In the bowling department, RCB boasts Mohammed Siraj, Lockie Ferguson, and Akash Deep in the pace attack, while Karn Sharma and Maxwell are expected to lead the spin department.

LSG possesses a strong batting lineup that should thrive on the Bengaluru pitch, featuring Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, and Nicholas Pooran. Their bowling unit comprises options like Naveen-ul-Haq, Mohsin Khan, and Yash Thakur in the pace attack, with Ravi Bishnoi, Krunal Pandya, and Krishnappa Gowtham/Amit Mishra in the spin department.

Considering the balance in the two line-ups, LSG appears to be more well-rounded with a superior batting unit and a potent bowling attack. Therefore, backing Lucknow Super Giants to win this game seems prudent.

Top Royal Challengers Bangalore Player: Virat Kohli Virat Kohli, the most prolific batter in IPL history, boasts an outstanding record for RCB. Kohli showcased his brilliance in the previous IPL season, scoring 639 runs at an average of 53 and a strike rate of nearly 140, including two centuries and six half-centuries. Expect Kohli to shine as RCB’s top performer.

Top Lucknow Super Giants Player: KL Rahul Although KL Rahul had a relatively quiet season last year, he remains one of the most consistent batters in T20 cricket. With over 4,000 IPL runs at an average of 48 and a strike rate of 134, Rahul has proven his credentials. Back him to excel as LSG’s top performer in this game.

Recent Form (L to R): RCB – L L W W L


Weather Forecast: Bengaluru Bengaluru is expected to experience warm and humid weather in early April. Rain is unlikely to disrupt the game, with only around a 10% chance of precipitation forecasted for April 2. The temperature is anticipated to range between 24 and 30 degrees Celsius during the evening.

Pitch Report: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru M Chinnaswamy Stadium typically offers a flat pitch with minimal assistance for bowlers. Short boundaries further challenge bowlers at this venue, favoring the batsmen. With an average first innings score of 195 from the previous season, anticipate another batting-friendly pitch for this game.

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants Probable Playing XIs: Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (c), Akash Deep, Lockie Ferguson, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Vijaykumar Vyshak (Impact player)

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Ayush Badoni, Ravi Bishnoi, Quinton de Kock (wk), Krishnappa Gowtham, Devdutt Padikkal, Krunal Pandya, Mohsin Khan, Nicholas Pooran, Marcus Stoinis, Naveen-ul-Haq, Yash Thakur (Impact player)

Also Read : who will win the ipl 2024 match today : आज के आईपीएल मैच में मुंबई बनाम राजस्थान के लिए बेटिंग टिप्स।

Leave a Comment