Cricbuzz prediction: India opts for bowling, makes Tripathi debut

Sri Lanka joins with unchanged squad to keep series alive

India won a draw and he placed first in his second T20I which took place at MCA Stadium in Pune.

The hosts made two changes from his side that won the first game in Mumbai by two runs. Rahul Tripathi won his debut cap, replacing Sanju Samson, who was ruled out of the series due to a knee injury. Meanwhile, Arshdeep Singh, who missed the opening game due to illness, returned to replace Harshal Patel.

The Indians’ captain, Hardik Pandya, expected the surface to remain the same throughout the match, citing Tau as one of the reasons for choosing the first field. Sri Lanka, on the other hand, went on the same page from the first T20I. Captain Dasun Shanaka said he would have hit first given his history on the ground where the team that hit first had an advantage.

India: 1 Ishan Kishan (wk), 2 Shubman Gill, 3 Suryakumar Yadav, 4 Rahul Tripathi, 5 Hardik Pandya (capt), 6 Deepak Hooda, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Shivam Mavi, 9 Arshdeep Singh 10 Umran Malik, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

Sri Lanka : 1 Pathum Nissanka, 2 Kusal Mendis (wk), 3 Dhananjaya de Silva, 4 Charith Asalanka, 5 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 6 Dasun Shanaka (capt), 7 Wanindu Hasaranga, 8 Chamika Karunaratne, 9 Kasun Rajitha, 10 Maheesh Theekshana, 10 Dilshan Madushanka

Leave a Comment