cricketzine prediction: Ranji Trophy: Uttarakhand battles out, Bengal gains first innings lead

Kunal Chandela’s solemn show saw Uttarakhand reach a respectable 272 after falling 6-for-48 in one stage.

Kunal Chandela played his decisive 136 batsman to lead Uttarakhand’s first innings from the woods in the Ranji Trophy Elite Group A match at Abhimanyu Cricket Academy in Dehradun on Thursday. .

Chandela’s solemn show saw Uttarakhand reach a respectable 272 after one stage he fell to 48 for 6. The Bengals, who scored 387 points after being called to bat, took a 115-run lead in the first innings and went 1 for 48 in the second innings.

Uttarakhand continued their 6-for-104 night result before dropping to 7-118 when Akil Rawat (40) returned to the pavilion within the first hour of action after adding 14 runs to the previous day’s result. Did. Just as the Bengal bowlers were hoping to finish Uttarakhand’s first innings, Chandela (136, 304b, 4×13, 6×2) patiently scored his 50-point ninth batsman Abhay on his leeks. I’ve found some great friends. The two stood firm against the Bengal bowling attack, writing a 128-run partnership for the eighth wicket to save the home side from trouble.Pradipta Pramanik (58-4), Akash Deep (63-3) and Shahbaz Ahmed (66 to 3) was the favorite of the Bengal bowlers.

Abhimanyu Easwaran (24) and Sudip Kumar Gharami (24) extended their lead to 163 runs at the stumps of the third day as Bengal went unbeaten in his 48-1 run.


Bengal – 1st innings: 387.

Uttarakhand – 1st innings: Avneesh Sudha st Porel b Shahbaz 4, Jiwanjot Singh b Shahbaz 4, Kunal Chandela c Puri b Pramanik 136, Aryan Sharma b Pramanik 8, Swapnil Singh lbw b Akash Deep 4, Aditya Tare b Akash Deep 0, Mayank Mishra b Pramanik 0, Akhil Singh Rawat lbw b Shahbaz 40, Abhay Negi b Akash Deep 50, Akash Madhwal st Abishek Porel b Pramanik 4, Deepak Dhapola not out 0; Extras (b-4, lb-14, w-0, nb-4 ): 22, Total (in 105.3 overs): 272.

Fall of wickets: 1-6, 2-17, 3-38, 4-47, 5 – 47, 6-48, 7-118, 8-246, 9-251.

Bengal bowling: Ishan Porel 17-5-40-0, Shahbaz 27-5-66-3, Akash Deep 21-5-63-3, Pramanik 32.3-7-58-4, Puri 8-2-27-0.

Bengal – 2nd innings: Sayan Shekhar Mandal lbw Mayank Mishra 0, Abhimanyu Easwaran 24 (batting), Sudip Kumar Gharami 24 (Batting); Extras: 0, Total (for one wkt in 24 overs): 48.

Fall of wicket: 1-0.

Uttarakhand bowling: Mishra 9-1-25-1, Dhapola 5-2-15-0, Swapnil Singh 7-1-7-0, Negi 3-2-1-0.

Leave a Comment