Exact cricbuzz prediction: Ranji Trophy 2022-23: Andhra sets a huge target for Hyderabad on his fourth day.

Hyderabad lost the opener to Pragney Reddy early on, but Rohit Rayudu (46 shots, 62b, 8×4) finished the match alongside Alankrit Aggarwal.

Over the centuries of Ricky Bhui (116 150b, 11×4, 1×6) and Karan Shinde (105 no.o., 180b, 11×4, 1×6), Andhra scored 462 in two occasions and scored 401 goals to close Hyderabad’s side. Dr.P.V.G. won Group B One-Day Ranji Trophy Elite Match on Day 3 of 4 at the Raju ACA Sports Complex on Thursday.

In response, Hyderabad ended Game 75 with 2. Andhra restarted with an overnight score of 230 for 3, losing wicketkeeper batsman K.S. Bharat (89, 70b, 15×4, 2×6) had his 7 overs for the day as Pacer Kartikeya kak ended his 147 run streak for his 4 wickets.

However, Hyderabad’s joy at the morning session was short-lived. Ricky Bhui and Karan Shinde combined well to create a 137-run stance on the fifth wicket from 203 balls, helping Andorra to 136 runs in the first scoring session, losing just one wicket. . After the lunch break, Hyderabad returned to play only when Buoy was bowled for eight overs by left-arm spinner M. Shashank.

Having put an end to a glorious century, Shindé could find someone to carry on even if the wickets regularly fell to the other side to see Andorra settle for much less challenging goals Hyderabad conceded. and remained undefeated.

And as Hyderabad started chasing, they suffered an early setback when opener Pragney Reddy was dismissed by Pacer K. Sudarshan in four overs. Soon, in-form captain Tanmay Agarwal was beaten by fellow pacesetter K.V. Sashikanth, who will hit Hyderabad hard, want a difficult target on the final day.

But. Rohit Rayudu (46 shots, 62b, 8×4) looked good near Alankrit Agarwal.

The scores

Andhra – 1st innings: 135

Hyderabad – 1st innings: 197

Andhra – 2nd innings: C.R. Gnaneshwar b Rakshann 72, Abhishek Reddy lbw b Rakshann 2, Hanuma Vihari c Bhagath b Rakshann 33, Ricky Bhui b Shashank 116, K.S. Bharat c Sahani b Kak 89, Karan Shinde not out 105, Pinninit Tapaswi st Bhavesh b Bhagath 6, K. Nithish Kumar Reddy b Shashank 1, K.V. Sasikanth b Ravi Teja 10, Shoaib Mohammed Khan run out (Ravi) 4, K. Sudharsan b Kak 8.

Extras: (b-5, lb-8, w-2, nb-1) 16

Total: (all out in 107.3 overs) 462

Fall of wickets: 1-22, 2-94, 3-114, 4-261, 5-398, 6-421, 7-422, 8-438, 9-447, 10-462

Hyderabad bowling: Ravi Teja 21-3-105-1, Rakshann 30-5-120-3, Kak 27.3-2-110-2, Shashank 19-1-75-2, Bhagath 9-1-37-1, Rohit 1-0-2-0.

Hyderabad – 2nd innings: Tanmay Agarwal b Sasikanth 21, Pragnay Reddy c Tapaswi b Sudharsan 0, K. Rohit Rayudu batting 46, Alankrit Agarwal batting 7.

Extras: (w-1) 1

Total: (for two wickets in 25 overs) 75

Fall of wickets 1-0, 2-45.

Andhra bowling: Sasikanth 8-3-26-1, Sudharsan 7-1-19-1, Nithish Kumar 5-2-13-0, Shoaib 5-1-17-0.

Leave a Comment