India has named its squad for the World Cup final against New Zealand : Cricket news

The Indian Premier League’s 14th edition has been put on hold indefinitely. The BCCI agreed to cancel the tournament due to a spike in coronavirus cases in the IPL bubble.

The ICC World Test Championship final is the next major event. India and New Zealand had already qualified for the final. On June 18, the two strongest teams in the world will face off in Southampton.

Meanwhile, India’s Board of Control for Cricket declared the championship team. Prithvi Shaw and Hardik Pandya, for example, were not selected for the team. The fans were taken aback by the national selectors’ choice.


The best swing bowler in India, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, was left out of the team. Kuldeep Yadav, a chinaman bowler who has been ignored by the selectors in all three formats, has also been left out of the team.

Young players like Washington Sundar and Shubman Gill, on the other side, held their spots. Meanwhile, Hanuma Vihari, who has a lot of experience, has kept his place.

Lokesh Rahul, the starter, has also been included in the team. Subject to fitness clearance, he will be included in the team. Rishabh Pant is the principal wicketkeeper-batsman, while Ajinkya Rahane is the vice-captain.

India’s squad for the final of the ICC World Test Championship

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance).

A total of four players were named to the reserve list. Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, and Arzan Nagwaswalla are the players on standby.

Leave a Comment