India’s squad for the tournament is chosen by Ajay Jadeja and Ajit Agarkar : T20 world cup prediction

The T20 World Cup 2021 is rapidly approaching, and discussion about the different teams has been circulating. Former Indian cricketers Ajay Jadeja and Ajit Agarkar announced their joint selections for the T20 World Cup team in the same sequence of events. The main tournament will be held in Oman and the United Arab Emirates, and will feature countries putting up their best fight.

image taken from : icc

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Rishabh Pant were among the batting lineup’s notable names. Suryakumar Yadav, Prithvi Shaw, and Ishan Kishan were among the newcomers who were handed opportunities in the team. Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya were in the all-rounder lineup. Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar/Deepak Chahar, and Varun Chakravarthy were among the bowling selections.

It should be noted that all of the aforementioned individuals are presently involved in some kind of cricket. While the big stars are in England for a five-match Test series against the hosts, a younger side is already in action against Sri Lanka in white-ball cricket. Their success under Rahul Dravid’s coaching will be crucial, since it will help them qualify for the T20 World Cup in 2021.

Suryakumar Yadav presents a compelling argument for the T20 World Cup in 2021.

India has already won the ODI series and is off to a good start in the T20Is. Even though India is one of the favourites to win the big prize, it would be interesting to watch how they perform in the gala event. Suryakumar Yadav, a relatively fresh name in the team, seems to have made a strong case for himself with his current red-hot form. Despite the fact that he was late to the international circuit, he seized the opportunity with both hands.

Yadav was named man of the series in the ODI series against Sri Lanka, and he added another fifty in the first T20I against the hosts.

Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Prithvi Shaw, Ravindra Jadeja, and Varun Chakravarthy make up Ajit Agarkar and Ajay Jadeja’

Leave a Comment