IPL 2022 BETTING TIPS : IPL 2022 parting ways with Suresh Raina, CSK release a sentimental video for ‘Chinna Thala’.

At the IPL 2022 super auction, Suresh Raina went unsold.

Many players, both veteran and developing, made fortunes with million-dollar contract agreements at the IPL 2022 big auction, and a handful of them were purchased back by their respective clubs. Many well-known celebrities, however, were unable to find purchasers, and one of them was Suresh Raina.

Raina, who had been one of the Chennai Super Kings’ most successful players for over a decade, was one of the players not retained by the franchise on November 30, 2021, and despite his basic price of INR 2 crore, none of the other nine clubs were interested in bringing him on board. The reigning champs have just come out to say their last goodbyes to their beloved ‘Chinna Thala.’

With a heartfelt video, CSK said their goodbyes to Suresh Raina.

The four-time winners shared a beautiful video montage of the senior all-rounder on their official social media accounts, having documented all of the southpaw’s best moments since the tournament’s debut in 2008. ‘Inside out since ’08! Anbuden Nandri Chinna Thala,’ they captioned it.

Suresh Raina, who is also known as ‘Mr. IPL,’ was the tournament’s highest run-scorer not long ago. He is presently in fourth place, with 5528 runs from 205 matches, an average of 32.51 and a strike rate of 136.76, including a century and 39 half-centuries, and a strike rate of 136.76. Aside from that, the middle-order wonder was CSK’s man in the knockout stage. He has 714 runs from 24 innings, averaging 37.57, with a strike rate of 155.2 and seven fifties, and is now ranked first on a list that includes MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Kieron Pollard.

In the postseason, the prodigious left-hander has also hit the most fours (51) and sixes (40). Raina is the only player to have won Player of the Match in the Qualifier, Eliminator, and Final all three times. CSK, on the other hand, will be aiming for a record-tying sixth IPL crown in the 2019 season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.