Ipl prediction : Shreyas Iyer and Mohd Siraj are expected to replace Virat Kohli and KL Rahul in the lineup.

After a full year of preparation, the T20 World Cup preparation process now only requires one competitive game. Rohit Sharma gets one more chance to try out combinations before boarding the plane for Australia since Virat Kohli will be rested for the third T20. Mohammed Siraj may be included for the Indore T20 while Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer are expected to receive a chance to bat.

The series has seen runs from KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Suryakumar Yadav. However, Rishabh Pant has no chance since the top-order is operating at full capacity. Rohit Sharma and Rahul Dravid made it plain that Rishabh Pant was not going to start after Dinesh Karthik was moved up to No. 5 on Sunday.

But what if someone gets hurt or loses their form? In light of this, the team management could be persuaded to try Rishabh Pant in the top order so he can play in the middle. Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, or KL Rahul may be the ones to pave the path.

India defeated South Africa 2-0 to win the three-match series.
With Suryakumar Yadav and KL Rahul leading from the front, India’s top order has excelled.

  • Also scoring runs were Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli.
  • For the third T20, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul will be rested, therefore Shreyas Iyer will take their places.
  • Rishabh Pant is obviously not in the plans to play in Australia’s starting XI since he is consistently ignored.
  • However, India would need a backup if Deepak Hooda is unable to play, then Rishabh Pant will be the best choice.
  • To gain a lengthier run, Pant will probably bat first with Rohit Sharma.
  • Things are not going as planned in bowling.
  • Jasprit Bumrah left a huge crater, which is now known as India’s sinkhole.
  • Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh have unable to bridge the deficit.
  • The alternative is Mohammed Shami, who hasn’t participated in a competitive T20 practice since the IPL 2022.
  • Mohammed Siraj might be tested out, but it is doubtful that he would be given a shot in the squad of 15.
  • Although Deepak Chahar has had his ups and downs, his bowling motion is identical to Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s, hence he may not be included in the starting XI.
  • Axar Patel has been effective in the spin department despite being quite pricey in the previous game.

Another batsman among the backups is Shreyas Iyer. However, he may not get a chance given that he will be taking part in the ODI series against South Africa. It should be mentioned, however, that Deepak Hooda is still hospitalized and still wounded. In order to have a backup available, Iyer may be used in lieu of Suryakumar Yadav, who is currently India’s top T20 hitter.

But the bowling division is where there is worry. In its last four overs, the Indian bowling assault let up 65 runs. But it wasn’t a one-time thing. Similar trends have been seen over the last 5–6 games. Rohit Sharma acknowledged that it is an issue that requires attention.

  • 24 in 2 ovs., Harshal Patel
  • 26 in 1 over for Arshdeep Singh
  • Axar Patel conceded 20 points in one over.

“Yes, in the previous five or six games, we haven’t bowled well towards the end. The opposition is also being treated similarly by us. At the latter end, bowling and batting are quite difficult. The outcome of the match is determined there. Rohit Sharma stated, “We need to pull ourselves up and get our act together.

India, though, is in a precarious position. The T20 World Cup is unlikely to include Jasprit Bumrah. Arshdeep Singh and another bowler will handle the death overs in his absence. Yet to fill that void is Rohit Sharma. Mohammed Siraj or Umesh Yadav might be used as Mohammad Shami is also not entirely healthy after receiving a Covid-19 diagnosis.

India Playing XI 3rd T20:

  1. Rishabh Pant (WK)
  2. Rohit Sharma(c)
  3. Shreyas Iyer
  4. Suryakumar Yadav
  5. Dinesh Karthik
  6. Axar Patel
  7. Ravichandran Ashwin
  8. Harshal Patel
  9. Deepak Chahar
  10. Arshdeep Singh
  11. Mohammed Siraj/ Yuzvendra Chahal

India squad for South Africa T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohd. Siraj

Also read : Rohit Sharma aims to defeat South Africa in the first T20 match at home in Guwahati, which kicks off at 7 p.m.

Leave a Comment