New Captain For Delhi Capitals : IPL 2021

The Delhi Capitals’ captain Shreyas Iyer sustained a major injury in the first ODI against England on Tuesday, and the team was dealt a major blow.

Iyer dislocated his left shoulder while fielding and will undergo surgery, which will keep him out for at least four months, according to reports.

Iyer led DC to their first IPL final last season.
The IPL 2021 season begins on April 9th, with DC facing Chennai Super Kings in their first match on April 10th.

The first question was: in the absence of Shreyas Iyer, who should lead DC? R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Steve Smith, and Prithvi Shaw were the choices.

Rahane got 3916 votes in his favour. This was unsurprising given that he had just led India to a stunning Test series victory in Australia.
Former Australian captain Steve Smith, who was purchased for Rs 2.20 crores in the last player auction, just Rs 20 lakhs more than his base price, received the second-highest number of votes with 2151.
R Ashwin, the captain of Kings XI Punjab in 2018 and 2019, finished in third with 1893 votes.

The hero of the Gabba Test in Australia, wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, received 1073 votes.

Dhawan and Shaw both received 686 and 358 votes.

The third question was: Which of these teams has the better chance this year to end their IPL title drought? The three teams who have yet to win the IPL championship were, of course, the Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, and Royal Challengers Bangalore.
The RCB team received 4547 votes, with fans hoping that Virat Kohli and his team soon win the IPL trophy that they have been chasing for the past 13 editions.
Delhi Capitals, who finished second last season, received 4152 votes, while Punjab Kings received 1365 votes.

The fourth and final question was, “Are you enthusiastic about the prospect of seeing ten teams in the IPL in 2022?”
A total of 7362 votes were cast in favour of adding more teams to the IPL extravaganza, indicating that the fans were eagerly anticipating the inclusion of more teams to the IPL extravaganza. A total of 2693 fans voted for

Leave a Comment