PSL Prediction : All six teams’ squads have been updated

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has confirmed that the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi will host the remaining 20 matches of the sixth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The authorities permitted all six franchises to add two new players to their squads prior to the resumption, bringing the total number of players to 20. The decision was made in light of the current coronavirus pandemic’s challenges.

On Saturday, May 22, all six franchises had the ability to make changes to their rosters online and select two new players for their teams. The Pakistan Super League’s organisers issued an official statement after the online session, announcing that the franchises had selected a total of 12 teams. Furthermore, it has been heard that teams such as Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, and Lahore Qalandars have not chosen a 20th player and will instead field a 19-man squad.

image taken from : psl

“Previously, it was determined that both clubs would be able to field 20-man rosters, and the teams were given a total of 12 selections, which included replacements as well as 19th and 20th roster applications for certain teams. Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, and Lahore Qalandars are yet to make their 20th player picks, which will be made later if necessary, according to the official press release.

The players’ availability for the Abu Dhabi leg will be contingent on meeting travel and quarantine conditions, according to the press release. Despite the fact that PCB has secured the required approvals to hold the tournament in the United Arab Emirates, the Abu Dhabi government has implemented stringent quarantine protocols and other rules for all players and other members.

Full squads of all PSL

Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (c), Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar and Zeeshan Zameer

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (c), Abbas Afridi, Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Najeebullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood and Zeeshan Malik

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (c), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasana, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed (replaces Joe Burns), Tim David, Zaid Alam and Zeeshan Ashraf

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c), Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Umar, Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shahid Afridi, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Shimron Hetmyer (partially available), Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir and Muhammad Waseem

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz (c), Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, David Miller (partially available), Fabian Allen (partially available), Fidel Edwards (partially available), Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, and Umaid Asif

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abdul Nasir, Andre Russell (partially available), Anwar Ali, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood and Zahir Khan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *