Soccer prediction win draw : Nidar Dar is the leading performer for Pakistan, who STUNs India by 13 runs.

Pakistan Women were written off following their defeat to underdog Thailand, but they have come back strong. By 13 runs, they defeated the favorites, India Women. Both with the bat and the ball, Nida Dar shone. She scored an unbeaten 56 off 37 deliveries to aid Pakistan in setting 137/5. She was 2/23 with the ball as she assisted her team in bowling out India for 124.

She attempted to go against Nida Dar again despite missing her strokes, but instead she gifted Tuba Hassan a leading edge and a catch. Smriti Mandhana tried to establish a partnership with Dayalan Hemalatha while anchoring the innings with a 17-run performance, but in the 10th over, Nashra Sandhu defeated her. Then, in a T20 encounter, India’s illustrious batting line once again failed.

Pooja Vastrakar (5) was followed behind by Dayalan Hemalatha (22). With a 26-run partnership, Harmanpreet Kaur and Deepti Sharma kept the team’s hopes alive, but they soon parted ways. In the 16th over, Deepti (16 off 11) and Harmanpreet (12) both lost their lives. Richa Ghosh, who needed to be brought to the dressing room after suffering from sunstroke, accelerated under increasing pressure to raise the asking rate.

Richa’s one-fourth and three sixes helped India go closer to the goal. Her 13-ball, 26-run effort, however, was insufficient. Her dismissal in the 19th over essentially ended India’s prospects. In the end, India was bowled out for 124 when Rajeshwari Gayakwad was dismissed by Aiman Anwar. The campaign’s first defeat for India was this one. India still holds the top place in the points table, however, with 6 points, edging Pakistan on Net Run Rate.

Earlier, Pakistan skipper Bismah Maroof chose to bat after winning the toss. Shafali Verma stays outside as Harmanpreet enters. Sadia Iqbal, a left-arm spinner, and Aiman Anwer have replaced Kainat Imtiaz and Diana Baig in Pakistan’s lineup. In 2022, India has defeated its traditional enemies twice. The team captained by Harmanpreet Kaur will now try to defeat them three times in a row.

Women’s Asia Cup Standings:

1India Women4310062.480
2Pakistan Women4310061.684
3Bangladesh Women3210041.829
4Sri Lanka Women3210040.373
5Thailand Women422004-1.079
6United Arab Emirates Women413002-1.648
7Malaysia Women404000-3.02

India Women Scorecard:

Sabbhineni Meghanac Sidra Ameen b Nashra Sandhu151411107.14
Smriti Mandhanac Aiman Anwer b Nashra Sandhu17192089.47
Jemimah Rodriguesc Tuba Hassan b Nida Dar280025.00
Dayalan Hemalathab Tuba Hassan20223090.91
Pooja Vastrakarrunout (Muneeba Ali / Nashra Sandhu)580062.50
Deepti Sharmac Bismah Maroof b Sadia Iqbal161130145.45
Harmanpreet Kaur (C)c Aliya Riaz b Nida Dar121210100.00
Richa Ghosh (WK)c Aliya Riaz b Sadia Iqbal261313200.00
Radha Yadavc Aliya Riaz b Nashra Sandhu340075.00
Renuka SinghNot out2200100.00
Rajeshwari Gayakwadb Aiman Anwer150020.00
Extra5 (b 0, w 4, nb 0, lb 1)
Total124/10 (19.4)
Yet To Bat
Sadia Iqbal402426.00
Nida Dar402325.75
Nashra Sandhu403037.50
Aiman Anwer3.401413.82
Tuba Hassan403218.00
Fall Of WicketsFOWOver
Sabbhineni Meghana1-233.2
Jemimah Rodrigues2-295.2
Smriti Mandhana3-509.4
Pooja Vastrakar4-6311.4
D Hemalatha5-6512.1
Deepti Sharma6-9115.2
Harmanpreet Kaur7-9116.2
Radha Yadav8-11017.6
Richa Ghosh9-12018.3
Rajeshwari Gayakwad10-12419.4

Pakistan Women Batting SCORECARD

Muneeba Ali (WK)st Richa Ghosh b Deepti Sharma171710100.00
Sidra Ameenc Richa Ghosh b Pooja Vastrakar11141078.57
Bismah Maroof (C)c Rajeshwari Gayakwad b Renuka Singh32352091.43
Omaima Sohaillbw b Deepti Sharma02000.00
Nida DarNot out563751151.35
Aliya Riazc (sub Meghna Singh) b Pooja Vastrakar7710100.00
Ayesha Naseemc Jemimah Rodrigues b Deepti Sharma9710128.57
Tuba HassanNot out1100100.00
Extra4 (b 0, w 4, nb 0, lb 0)
Total137/6 (20)
Yet To BatAiman AnwerSadia IqbalNashra Sandhu
Renuka Singh402416.00
Deepti Sharma402736.75
Pooja Vastrakar402325.75
Dayalan Hemalatha2021010.50
Rajeshwari Gayakwad402506.25
Radha Yadav201708.50
Fall Of WicketsFOWOver
Sidra Ameen1-264.3
Muneeba Ali2-335.4
Omaima Sohail3-335.6
Bismah Maroof4-10915.4
Aliya Riaz5-12117.3
Ayesha Naseem6-13519.4

IND-W vs PAK-W Playing XI

India: 1 Smriti Mandhana, 2 Sabbhineni Meghana, 3 Jemimah Rodrigues, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt) 5 Dayalan Hemalatha, 6 Richa Ghosh (wk), 7 Pooja Vastrakar, 8 Deepti Sharma, 9 Radha Yadav, 10 Renuka Singh, 11 Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Pakistan: 1 Muneeba Ali (wk), 2 Sidra Ameen, 3 Bismah Maroof (capt), 4 Nida Dar, 5 Ayesha Naseem, 6 Aliya Riaz, 7 Omaima Sohail, 8 Aiman Anwer, 9 Sadia Iqbal, 10. Tuba Hassan, 11 Nashra Sandhu

Also read :  BCCI and PCB are at odds once again, and the first seasons of the Women’s Pakistan Super League and the Indian Premier League are set to collide.

Leave a Comment