Tomorrow cricket match prediction: Ranji Trophy: Rocking Madhya Pradesh meets rejuvenated Andhra in elite quarterfinals

Title defense-stricken Madhya Pradesh will host a rejuvenated Andorra in the 4th edition of the Ranji Trophy 2022-23 Elite Quarterfinals at Holkar Stadium in Indore from Tuesday.

Led by master tactician Chandrakant Pandit, MP roamed elite Group D with overwhelming results before hitting the wall in his last two rounds. MP recorded a second innings win, giving second place Punjab a heavy blow after many wins by 200 runs. Aditya Shrivastava’s men suffered an innings loss and 122 runs before conceding an innings lead in a draw with Tripura in the seventh round.

His morale would have taken a hit, but the return of vice-captain Rajat Patidhar from the National Pact would strengthen his MP’s influence over his five-day affair with Andhra. Hanuma Vihari’s Andhra (26 points) qualified, with bonus points from the final round decisive against Maharashtra (26).

Andhra lacks the services of his KS Bharat at wicketkeeper and he has been named to the Indian border Gavaskar his trophy for his team, but manager Yere Goud is happy with the team’s new template. doing. “The effort they put in and the way Bihari has put the team together in terms of his field placement, tactics and minimal resources, somewhere fate will lead us together and lead the round. I think so.

“We are not a team with a specific combination, but at least in the last three or four games we had a specific formula that worked for us. No, but it helped that Lalith (Mohan) had five wicket holes in consecutive games,” said Goud. Ranji Trophy Quarterfinals – BIG PLAN

Starbatter’s ensemble lack of his cast hasn’t hurt Andorra, who has scored victories over Saurashtra and Assam. Andhra has been winning over performances as a disciplined bowler. Seamers KV Sasikanth, Nitish Kumar Reddy and spin pair Lalith and Shoaib Khan have all taken over 20 wickets.

Andhra must face MP’s intimidating sailor Avesh Khan, who in ten innings he took 31 wickets. Spinners Saransh Jain and Kumar Kartikeya also dismantled their opponents in low-scoring matches at the venue in the early stages of this edition.


Madhya Pradesh: Aditya Shrivastava (c), Rajat Patidar, Yash Dubey, Himanshu Mantri, Harsh Gawli, Shubham Sharma, Akshat Raghuwanshi, Aman Solanki, Kumar Kartikeya, Saransh Jain, Avesh Khan, Ankit Kushwaha, Gaurav Yadav, Anubhav Agarwal, Mihir Hirwani.

Andhra: Hanuma Vihari (C), Ricky Bhui, Shaik Rasheed, Ashwin Hebbar, Karan Shinde, KV Sasikanth, Shoaib Khan, Manish, Abhishek Reddy, Lalith Mohan, Tapaswi, Prithvi Raj, Vamsikrishna, Gnaneshwar, Nitish Kumar Reddy, U Girinath, Ashish, Karthik Raman, Sudharsan. 

Leave a Comment