Top cricket match prediction: Ranji Trophy: Easwaran 100 dominated Bengal on his second day against Uttarakhand

Centurion led Bengal to 387 and Team Uttarakhand’s bowlers were down to 104/6 at the stumps.

Bengal posted good all-around performances from the batting and bowling divisions, putting pressure on hosts Uttarakhand as he played in his second day of the Trophy Elite Group A match at Abhimanyu Cricket Academy on Wednesday. Increased chances of results at the end.

Bengal hit a respectable 387 in the first innings before the bowler put in a disciplined performance to reduce Uttarakhand to his 6-for-104 on his second day.

Bengal continued his 3-for-269 night result, starting when Abhimanyu Yiswaran and captain Manoj Tiwari (15) added his 41 for his fourth wicket, the latter leaving early. Did. Easwaran he was aiming for two tons, but the average-paced Abhay was cut in the 165th innings (287b, 4×14, 6×1) when he was scalped by Leek. Shabazz Ahmed (40 outs) added some valuable runs at the end along with Akash Deep (13) and Abhishek Porel (10) to help Bengal put together a challenging total in the first innings. .

Uttarakhand began to decline from the start as the Bengal bowlers forced regular breakthroughs to cut the hosts down to 48 for 6 by the 20th over. Bengali bowlers Pradiputa Pramanik (2-17), Akashdeep (2-21) and Shabazz his Ahmed (2-34) put in some great performances.

Uttarakhand sluggers Kunal Chandela (40) and Akhil Singh Rawat (32) stave off corruption with an unbeaten partnership of 56 runs for 7 wickets. Much will depend on his two batsmen as Uttarakhand starts his third day.


Bengal – 1st innings: Sayan Shekhar Mandal b Mishra 18, Abhimanyu Easwaran 165 c Tare b Negi 165, Sudip Gharami c Jiwanjot Singh b Mishra 90, Anustup Majumdar b Mishra 3, Manoj Tiwary c Sudha b Abhay Negi 15, Shahbaz Ahmed 40 (not out), Abishek Porel c Rawat b Madhwal 10, Pradipta Pramanik b Mishra 0, Akash Deep b Mishra 13, Geet Puri lbw b Mishra 2, Ishan Porel c Tare b Sudha 0; Extras (b-8, lb-17, w-2, nb-4): 31, Total (in 120.5 overs): 387.

Fall of wickets: 1-84, 2-254, 3-269, 4-310, 5-319, 6-341, 7-342, 8-368, 9-376.

Uttarakhand bowling: Dhapola 27-7-69-0, Madhwal 17-1-81-1, Mishra 34-2-95-6, Negi 22-6-49-2, Swapnil Singh 18-2-60-0, Sudha 2.5-0-8-1.

Uttarakhand – 1st innings: Avneesh Sudha st Porel b Shahbaz 4, Jiwanjot Singh b Shahbaz 4, Kunal Chandela 40 (batting), Aryan Sharma b Pramanik 8, Swapnil Singh lbw b Akash Deep 4, Aditya Tare b Akash Deep 0, Mayank Mishra b Pramanik 0, Akhil Singh Rawat 32 (batting); Extras (b-0, lb-10, w-0, nb-2): 12, Total (for six wickets in 43.0 overs): 104.

Fall of wickets: 1-6, 2-17, 3-38, 4-47, 5-47, 6-48.

Bengal bowling: Ishan Porel 8-5-12-0, Shahbaz 12-2-34-2, Akash Deep 10-4-21-2, Pradipta Pramanik 10-3-17-2, Geet Puri 3-1-10-0.

Leave a Comment