WPL Auction 2023: The WPL auction will be held in Mumbai on February 13th.

The inaugural Women’s Premier League (WPL) player auction is set to take place in Mumbai on February 13th. However, no official statement has been made, and last minute changes are possible.

India’s Cricket Control Board (BCCI) sources indicate that the auction, where five franchises will bid for the player’s choice, will be held at a luxury hotel in southern Mumbai. Franchises were also informally asked to prepare for the all-day event and adjust their travel plans accordingly.

Last week, after announcing his five new teams for the inaugural edition of the tournament, which is set to take place from March 4th until the 24th, BCCI officials closed his auction by February 6th. , was going to give the franchise the leeway to build a house. In order. However, as Sportsstar previously reported, at least three franchises have asked their boards to postpone the event for at least a week to gather coaching staff. Another reason for the request is that the majority of his five WPL franchise owners also have teams in his SA20 in South Africa and ILT20 in the United Arab Emirates, and his The fact is that there will be a final.

Owners and Support In order to allow his staff to accommodate both occasions, and to avoid logistical problems, the franchise has proposed holding his WPL auction after these tournaments.

Mumbai, rather than Delhi, is believed to have been chosen as the venue for the auction due to its better connections to South Africa and the United Arab Emirates.

Adani Group backed by Reliance, Capri Global, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals and IndiaWin Sports are the franchises with the first teams to make his 22 matches in the tournament. Four of WPL’s five franchises – MI Emirates, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants (owned by Adanis) and Sharjah Warriors (Capri Group) are in ILT20, while Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals also have franchises in SA20. increase.

The tournament will be held at his two venues in Mumbai and Navi Mumbai. Wankhede Stadium has been assigned to his IPL, Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium are set to host his WPL, with Pune’s Maharashtra Cricket Association stadium available as a backup option.

Leave a Comment