Cricbuzz prediction today: Ranji Trophy 2022-23: Bengal scored his three from first innings lead against Uttarakhand

Bengal have extended their unbeaten run to 19 points with 2 wins and 2 draws from 4 games and are currently second in the Group A table.

Bengal were unable to force a result after an inconclusive final day of action against Uttarakhand in Friday’s Ranji Trophy Elite Group A match at Abhimanyu Cricket Academy in Dehradun.

Bengal made a challenging total of 387 in the first innings, bowling Uttarakhand for 272 and scoring his three points for the former based on the first innings lead. Bengal declared 206 for 7 in the second innings, giving Uttarakhand a goal of 321 runs.

The hosts knocked out the rest of the day to make 69 without losing a stump into the final day. Bengal continued the final day with an overnight record of 48-1, scoring twice with a superb partnership between Abhimanyu Easwaran and Sudip Galami (72). The two added another 96 runs in the morning to make it a 144-run partnership before left-arm spinner Swapnir kicked off a landslide with Bengal batting dismissing K. Singarami.

Uttarakhand’s bowlers seized their chances, with Pradipta Pramanik (8), Shabazz Ahmed (1), Abhishek Porel (2) and skipper Manoj Tiwari (4) looking to add some fast runs as Bengal fell. took wickets regularly because they fell cheaply as. 191 people for 7 people.

Easwaran, hoping the bowlers would emerge victorious, saw his unbeaten end to 82 when Tiwari declared Bengal’s innings to be 7 for 206. The home side batted confidently in the second inning, but openers Avneesh Sudha (54 no outs) and Jiwanjot Singh (14 no outs) won the day before a draw.

Bengal extended his unbeaten record to 19 points as he won two and drew two in four matches. Bengal is currently second in the Group A standings.

The scores: Bengal – 1st innings: 387.

Uttarakhand – 1st innings: 272.

Bengal – 2nd innings: Sayan Shekhar Mandal lbw Mayank Mishra 0, Abhimanyu Easwaran 82 (not out), Sudip Kumar Gharami st Tare b Swapnil Singh 72, Akash Deep c Sharma b Mishra 18, Pradipta Pramanik c Rawat b Swapnil Singh 8, Shahbaz Ahmed c Jiwanjot Singh b Mishra 1, Abishek Porel c Jiwanjot Singh b Mishra 2, Manoj Tiwary run out (Sudha) 4, Anustup Majumdar 7 (not out); Extras (b-4, lb-6, w-2): 12, Total (for seven wkts in 58 overs decl): 202.

Fall of wicket: 1 – 0, 2 – 144, 3 – 165, 4 – 176, 5 – 181, 6 – 187, 7 – 191.

Uttarakhand bowling: Mishra 24-1-99-4, Dhapola 10-4-28-0, Swapnil Singh 19-3-51-2, Abhay Negi 5-2-18-0.

Uttarakhand – 2nd innings: Avneesh Sudha 54 (not out), Jiwanjot Singh 14 (not out); Extras (nb-1): 1, Total (for no loss in 23 overs): 69.

Bengal bowling: Shahbaz 6-1-25-0, Ishan Porel 4-0-16-0, Puri 6-1-12-0, Pramanik 6-1-15-0, Gharami 1-0-1-0.

Leave a Comment