Cricket match report: Ranji Trophy: Hyderabad suffer humiliating 9-wicket loss to Delhi

Hyderabad’s humiliation was complete.

Home His side lost by nine wickets to Delhi in Ranji His Trophy Elite Group B match at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium on Friday. That loss saw Hyderabad finish the league with just one point from seven games, including six straight losses.

A lackluster performance saw Hyderabad relegated to the plate group of the Championship.

Pacer Harshit Rana, 21, came back with a career-best 7-45 in just his fifth first-class match to give Delhi a convincing win. He took four wickets in one night with three more, conceding a lead of 78 runs before ensuring the innings lasted just 6.4 overs at Hyderabad and was thrown out for 124.

Divij Mehra also selected his three wickets to support the Delhi cause. In a way, the defeat was not unexpected given that Hyderabad’s season has been marked by a dread of hitting.

Shashank Lokesh was the first to be dismissed this morning and in the second over of the day he swiped one from Divij and in the next over Santosh Goud his second slip on Himmat Singh was caught by Rana in It is a sad sight of Punch in Hyderabad.

With this missing of his two, Rana was just a formality as Lana made sure there were no more worries, even though his large was over and he beat him in a four-four. It was something. Pursuing a modest target of 47, Delhi lost their captain Yash Dhull after misjudged a train shot by Pacer Karthikeya Kak, Hyderabad’s leading wicket taker this season. rice field. But there was no doubt that Delhi finished the competition with his 8.4 overs.

The Scores:

Hyderabad – 1st innings: 355

Delhi – 1st innings: 433

Hyderabad – 2nd innings: Hyderabad – 2nd innings: Tanmay Agarwal c Rawat b Rana 11, Rahul Radesh c Rawat b Mehra 6, K. Rohit Rayudu c Rawat b Rana 32, K. Nitesh Reddy c Shokeen b Rana 0, Chandan Sahani b Rana 0, T. Santosh Goud c Himmat b Rana 21, Shashank Lokesh c Rawat b Mehra 12, Ajay Dev Goud not out 5, G. Aniketh Reddy c Himmat b Rana 1, Kartikeya Kak b Rana 0, S. Praneeth Raj c Shorey b Mehra 27.

Extras: (b-5, lb-2, nb-2) 9

Total: (all out in 37.4 overs) 124

Fall of wickets: 1-12, 2-18, 3-25, 4-25, 5-76, 6-91, 7-91, 8-93, 9-93, 10-124

Delhi bowling: Rana 12-3-45-7, Mehra 10.4-3-34-3, Vijayran 8-1-25-0, Shokeen 5-1-10-0, Lalit 2-0-3-0.

Delhi – 2nd innings: Yash Dhull c Radesh b Kak 9, Dhruv Shorey not out 23 Hrithik Shokeen not out 12

Extras: (b-1, lb-1, w-1) 3

Total: (for one wkt in 8.4 overs) 47

Fall of wickets: 1-25

Hyderabad bowling: 4.4.-1-26-1, Ajay Dev 3-0-10-0, Praneeth 1-0-9-0.

Result: Delhi won by 9 wickets

Leave a Comment