Live cricket prediction: Womens Tri Series: Smriti-Harmanpreet lead up front ahead of final against South Africa

India’s elite are expected to take a more fearless approach when they face South Africa in rehearsal for Saturday’s women’s try series final.

The final was played between India and South Africa on 2 February as the West Indies lost in her first three matches. Without the experienced duo of Smriti Mandhana and captain Harmanpreet Kaur, India would have struggled to score a competitive total against the West Indies in their previous league match.

Both are expected to deliver consistent performances for the team, but the captain expects excellence from the younger group.

Yastika Bhatia started the inning without Shafali Verma and failed to tackle the bowler on a power play. Paying tribute to South Africa and the West Indies, taking a similarly impressive approach against tougher opponents like Australia and England at the next World Cup could prove costly. not.

In India U-19 he will play alongside Shafali In the absence of his Richa Ghosh, the team will need to find another mid-level power hitter. Rookie Amanjot Kaur made an impression in his debut and was itching to use the long handlebars again.

Jemima Rodriguez’s miserable run has continued since his home series against Australia and will need to find a run ahead of his ICC event next month. The game also gives Harleen Deol another chance to make an impact after his two mistakes. All-rounder Pooja Vastrakar has not yet played due to his physical condition, but will be able to play on Saturday.

Shikha Pandey, who made a surprise return to the national team, is expected to make a quick breakthrough after going wicketless in his comeback game.

After South Africa lost their try-series opener to India, South Africa will try to make amends before reuniting in the final.

The hosts hit the West Indies with 10 his wickets to secure his place in the title fight. Team (From):

Team India

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice captain), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Shushma Verma (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, Sabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana and Shikha Pandey.

Team South Africa

Suné Luus (captain), Chloé Tryon (vice captain), Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Nadine de Klerk, Annerie Dercksen, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Tebogo Macheke, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune, Delmi Tucker and Laura Wolvaardt.

Leave a Comment