In May, two new IPL teams will be auctioned.

IPL 2022 : The Indian Premier League (IPL) will be a ten-team affair starting in 2022, after the BCCI agreed to sell two additional teams during the final process of the forthcoming edition in May.

The BCCI’s top brass met on Saturday, with president Sourav Ganguly and secretary Jay Shah, to discuss the implementation of various policy decisions endorsed by the IPL Governing Council earlier this year.

“The IPL will extend to ten teams next year, and the bidding process and finalisation of the new franchises will be finished by May this year,” a senior BCCI source familiar with the developments told PTI on condition of anonymity.
“Once the teams have been finalised, they will begin their organisational work, which takes a long time,” the source continued.

Leave a Comment