IPL 2024 TOSS KING : New Zealand players in IPL 2024 auction

The IPL 2024 auction is scheduled for December 19 at the Coca-Cola Arena in Dubai, featuring 333 shortlisted players. Among them, 214 are Indian cricketers, and 119 are overseas players, including David Wiese and Paul van Meekeren from associate nations Namibia and the Netherlands, respectively.

The auction will fill 77 slots, with up to 30 reserved for overseas players. Franchises have a total salary cap of ₹262.95 crore. Gujarat Titans have the highest remaining purse with ₹38.15 crore, while Kolkata Knight Riders can fill the most slots with 12.

Fourteen New Zealand players are part of the auction, with Lockie Ferguson, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Tim Southee, and Daryl Mitchell among the prominent names. Ferguson sets the highest base price at ₹2 crore, while Rachin Ravindra and Daryl Mitchell have set theirs at ₹50 lakh and ₹1 crore, respectively. Other notable players include Ish Sodhi, Finn Allen, and Kyle Jamieson, while William O’Rourke is the only uncapped player in the list.

Here is the full list of New Zealand players in the IPL 2024 auction:

  • Lockie Ferguson (₹2 crore)
  • Colin Munro (₹1.5 crore)
  • James Neesham (₹1.5 crore)
  • Tim Southee (₹1.5 crore)
  • Daryl Mitchell (₹1 crore)
  • Michael Bracewell (₹1 crore)
  • Kyle Jamieson (₹1 crore)
  • Adam Milne (₹1 crore)
  • Ish Sodhi (₹75 lakh)
  • Finn Allen (₹75 lakh)
  • Matt Henry (₹75 lakh)
  • Rachin Ravindra (₹50 lakh)
  • Mark Chapman (₹50 lakh)
  • William O’Rourke (₹20 lakh – uncapped)

Leave a Comment