IPL live telegram link : Highlights from the first match of the IPL 2022 between CSK and KKR: KKR beat CSK by six wickets in the first match.

CSK vs KKR, Live IPL Score, Match 1, Tata IPL 2022 Get live cricket score updates and ball-by-ball commentary from Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai for the Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Indian Premier League 2022 match.

Live Scores And Updates For CSK vs KKR IPL 2022 Match 1: With nine balls left, KKR defeated CSK by six wickets in the first match of IPL 2022. KKR were chasing a pedestrian 132-run total, and they made it seem simple once the top order arrived. Ajinkya Rahane, in particular, scored 44. Dwayne Bravo took three wickets with his bowling. In the IPL 2022 opening, Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s Midas touch helped Chennai Super Kings achieve 131/5 in 20 overs. After a great bowling effort by the KKR unit, Dhoni smashed an unbroken 50 runs off 38 balls to reinvigorate CSK’s innings. Ravindra Jadeja also contributed a critical 26 runs, although he did so after facing too many balls (28) to do so.

Umesh Yadav, who claimed a pair of wickets in the powerplay to put Chennai Super Kings under strain, got KKR off to a good start in the IPL 2022. Umesh sent CSK’s openers back to the dressing room early, while Shreyas Iyer enjoyed his first innings as KKR skipper. At Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, KKR captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and chose to bowl against defending champions Chennai Super Kings. Sam Billings, Andre Russell, and Sunil Narine were the only three foreign players in KKR’s XI. With Devon Conway, Dwayne Bravo, Adam Milne, and Mitchell Santner, CSK took all four positions.

The largest annual T20 spectacle is returning, with the IPL 2022 opener featuring the past season’s finals. The two teams will begin the next season with some new faces and, most significantly, new leaders, thanks to the huge IPL 2022 auction. Shreyas Iyer, who was acquired for a hefty INR 12.25 crore by KKR, will captain the two-time IPL winners, while Ravindra Jadeja has taken over from MS Dhoni as CSK captain.

In an unprecedented occurrence in the IPL’s 15-year history, Chennai Super Kings will begin their championship defence at Wankhede Stadium. This year, 95 percent of the IPL tournaments will be staged in Mumbai, Thane, and Pune (Maharashtra), with the remainder in Ahmedabad (Gujarat).

As a new captain, Jadeja’s first task will be to fill the large gaps left by the injuries to first-choice players Deepak Chahar and Moeen Ali (unavailable due to visa issues). Due to visa complications, Moeen arrived late in India and would only be ready for CSK’s second game, against the Lucknow Super Giants on March 31, following a three-day quarantine.

In the absence of England’s all-rounder, Devon Conway of New Zealand will make his IPL debut. However, it would be intriguing to watch whether CSK uses him as an opener or as a middle-order floater to counter Knight Riders’ mysterious spinners.

All the latest cricket scores, today’s IPL match live score, today’s IPL live scoreboard, and today’s live cricket result between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders can be found here.

Shreyas Iyer, the KKR captain, will also have to choose Venkatesh Iyer’s starting partner. KKR signed England player Alex Hales at the IPL auction, however he backed out of the competition, and his replacement, Aaron Finch, is unavailable for the first half of the season.

On the other side, Kiwi bowler Tim Southee will miss Saturday’s game after getting married earlier this week and joining the IPL late. In his absence, the Knight Riders might call up Chamika Karunaratne from Sri Lanka or choose an additional Indian seamer.


MS Dhoni (c), Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius

KKR (from): Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer, Pat Cummins, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Chamika Karunaratne, Baba Indrajith, Ashok Sharma, Pratham Singh, Abhijeet

Leave a Comment