Online cricket prediction: Rohit, Kohli not on 2022 ICC-ODI team led by Babar Azam, only two Indians selected

Pakistan captain Babar Azam has been named skipper for the 2022 ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year. Naturally, there was no place for Indian supporters Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma. Both played very little 50-over cricket last year, with a firm focus on T20 cricket. 2 from New Zealand, 2 from New Zealand, and 1 each from Pakistan, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.

His Shreyas Iyer, a center hitter, and right-handed pacer Mohammed Siraj were named ODI Team of the Year thanks to some consistent performances. Iyer has emerged as one of India’s most consistent hitters in the 2022 50-over format and has also become a mid-ranked anchor.

Mostly ranked fourth, Iyer played 17 games in the calendar year and scored 724 runs at an average of 55.69. He ran at a fast pace of 91.52 for his century and his 650 years.

With ICC Cricket World his Cup 2023 looming, Iyer is one step ahead of the competition to become an integral part of his ODI setup in India.

Siraj’s whiteball cricket skills, especially his 50-over format, have taken a leap forward in 2022. With Jasprit Bumla often sidelined by injury, Siraj has developed into the strongest weapon of the India Pace Unit.

Siraj has both new and old balls and in 15 games played he recorded 24 wickets. His wicket economy was 4.62 for him, the average was 23.50 for him, and his best score was 3/29 for him.

Siraj is leading the way and could well be part of India’s pace his battery at his home Cricket World Cup later this year.

ICC ODI team of the year: Babar Azam (c, Pakistan), Travis Head (Australia), Shai Hope (West Indies), Shreyas Iyer (India), Tom Latham (New Zealand), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Mehidy Hasan Miraz (Bangladesh), Alzarri Joseph (West Indies), Mohammed Siraj (India), Trent Boult (New Zealand), Adam Zam (Australia).

Leave a Comment