Top 5 Players With Highest Individual Scores In IPL History

The IPL 2021 season will kick off next month, with the first match scheduled for April 9, 2021. The first match will be played in Chennai between the Mumbai Indians and the Royal Challengers Bangalore. The tournament will be held at six separate locations around the world.

On May 30, 2021, the tournament will come to a close with the final match at the Narendra Modi cricket stadium in Ahmadabad. The eight teams that will compete in the IPL 2021 are the Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings, Delhi Capitals, and Rajasthan Royals.

BCCI has taken several steps for IPL 2021 in response to Covid-19 issues in the region. Just six venues, for example, will host all of the matches. During the group stages, each team can only fly three times. The first matches will be held behind closed doors, but a decision will be made later about whether or not crowds will be allowed inside the ground.

The IPL is a championship where teams are known for hitting spectacular home runs. Many cricketers have made significant contributions to the Indian Premier League, which are still documented in the record books.

5. AB de Villiers – 129*

South African cricketer AB de Villiers has the fifth highest individual ranking in the IPL. In an IPL 2016 match against Gujarat Lions, Villiers scored an undefeated 129 runs off 52 balls for Royal Challengers Bangalore. In 20 overs, the right-handed batsman smashed 12 sixes and 10 boundaries to help Royal Challengers Bangalore to 248/3. Virat Kohli also scored a century in the match, scoring 109 runs off 55 balls.

4. KL Rahul- 132*

KL Rahul smashed an undefeated 132-run knock off 69 balls last season in IPL 2020. This is the IPL’s fourth highest individual ranking. KL Rahul hit 14 boundaries and seven sixes for his century in the Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore series. Kings XI Punjab reached 206/3 in 20 overs thanks to KL Rahul’s knock. After Royal Challengers Bangalore were bowled out for 109 runs, Kings XI Punjab won the match by 97 runs.

3.AB de Villiers- 133*

The third highest individual score in the Indian Premier League is AB de Villiers’ unbeaten 133-run knock in 2015. AB de Villiers scored 133 runs in the IPL 2015 match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians, which included 19 boundaries and four sixes. Virat Kohli, the captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore, also scored 82 runs in the contest. Royal Challengers Bangalore prevailed by 39 runs after putting up a huge 235/1 in 20 overs.

2. Brendon McCullum- 158*

Brendon McCullum’s outstanding 158-run knock in the inaugural IPL edition in 2008 is now the tournament’s second highest average. This occurred during the Indian Premier League’s very first games. McCullum, who was playing for the Kolkata Knight Riders, smashed 10 fours and 13 sixes in 73 balls to cross 158 runs.

Kolkata Knight Riders reached 222-3 in 20 overs thanks to his brilliant batting. In the second innings, the opponents, Royal Challengers Bangalore, were bowled out for just 82 runs.

1. Chris Gayle- 175*

In the Indian Premier League, Chris Gayle has hit the highest-ever run. During the IPL 2013 match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Pune Warriors, Gayle scored an undefeated 175 runs off 66 balls for RCB. Royal Challengers Bangalore reached 263/5 in 20 overs thanks to Gayle’s knock. Pune Warriors responded with a score of 133/9 in 20 overs. For his knock, Chris Gayle was named player of the match.

Leave a Comment