Virat Kohli was taken aback when Rishabh Pant was awarded a DRS for LBW : IPL TOSS LOAD

The Delhi Capitals captain and keeper-batsman Rishabh Pant was fortunate enough to avoid an LBW call thanks to a replay in the ongoing match against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in Ahmedabad. The umpire dismissed Rishabh Pant in the seventh over, which was bowled by Washington Sundar. When the decision was overturned, RCB captain Virat Kohli shared his surprise, with Pant using the assessment and having fun with success to deny the opposition the third wicket.

The Royal Challengers Banglore looked to have reached a tipping point when Washington Sundar bowled across the wicket in his first over. Pant was caught on the entry as he went for the sweep shot early, and the umpire did not threaten to remove his finger. According to replays, Pant had an inside advantage on the DRS. When the decision was reversed, Kohli couldn’t hide his surprise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *