who won today’s ipl match : Who Holds the Title of the Costliest Player in Indian Premier League History?

The upcoming season of the Indian Premier League is gearing up for its player auction, scheduled to take place at the Coca-Cola Arena in Dubai on December 19.

Several overseas players, including Travis Head and Pat Cummins, are anticipated to attract substantial bids from the IPL franchises.

In the previous year’s auction, a similar narrative unfolded, with three overseas all-rounders commanding the highest bids. England’s Sam Curran led the pack, securing a massive ₹18.50 crores deal with Punjab Kings. Following closely were Australia’s Cameron Green, acquired by Mumbai Indians for ₹17.50 crores, and Ben Stokes, signed by Chennai Super Kings for ₹16.25 crores.

These three players stand as the most expensive acquisitions in the 15-year history of the IPL. Tied for the third spot is Chris Morris, who joined Rajasthan Royals in 2021 for ₹16.25 crores. Nicolas Pooran and Yuvraj Singh occupy the next positions on the list, each fetching a price of ₹16 crores.

Sportstar takes a closer look at the top 10 most expensive buys in the history of the tournament.

PlayerTeamPrice (in ₹ crore)Year
Mitchell StarcKolkata Knight Riders24.752024
Pat CumminsSunrisers Hyderabad20.502024
Sam CurranPunjab Kings18.502023
Cameron GreenMumbai Indians17.502023
Ben StokesChennai Super Kings16.252023
Chris MorrisRajasthan Royals16.252021
Nicolas PooranLucknow Super Giants16.002023
Yuvraj SinghDelhi Daredevils16.002015
Pat CumminsKolkata Knight Riders15.502020
Ishan KishanMumbai Indians15.252022
Kyle JamiesonRoyal Challengers Bangalore15.002021
Ben StokesRising Pune Supergiant14.502017
Also Read : cricket online betting tip : Five Indian Uncapped Players Who Sparked Excitement in IPL 2024

1 thought on “who won today’s ipl match : Who Holds the Title of the Costliest Player in Indian Premier League History?”

Leave a Comment