WIPL Prediction: Women’s Premier League: Get to know the 5 franchises and analyze BCCI’s fortunes

In a milestone for women’s cricket in India, the Indian Cricket Control Board (BCCI) on Wednesday officially announced the five teams participating in the inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL). Amol Karhadkar and Lavanya Lakshmi Narayanan provide all the updates on the team’s application process and what to expect in the coming weeks.

The team is gearing up for the inaugural run of the Women’s Indian Premier League. Her five cities of Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore and Lucknow are franchises and the companies that have acquired the rights to own them are:

Leave a Comment