Chennai Super Kings’ IPL 2024 Auction Additions: List of Acquired Players

In their pursuit of retaining the Indian Premier League (IPL) title, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) made significant moves at the Players Auction in Dubai. Led by MS Dhoni, the five-time champions secured six players, with New Zealand all-rounder Daryl Mitchell emerging as their most expensive buy at Rs 14 crore. CSK also surprised observers by acquiring uncapped Indian batter Sameer Rizvi for Rs 8.4 crore. Additionally, they re-signed India all-rounder Shardul Thakur after his release from KKR. Here is the list of players bought by CSK at the IPL Auction 2024:

  1. Rachin Ravindra (Rs 1.8 crore)
  2. Shardul Thakur (Rs 4 crore)
  3. Daryl Mitchell (Rs 14 crore)
  4. Sameer Rizvi (Rs 8.4 crore)
  5. Mustafizur Rahman (Rs 2 crore)
  6. Avanish Rao Aravelly (Rs 20 lakh)

List of Retained Players by Chennai Super Kings:

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C & WK)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Devon Conway
  • Moeen Ali
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Shivam Dube
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Prashant Solanki
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Mukesh Choudhary
  • Simarjeet Singh
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Subhranshu Senapati

List of Released Players by Chennai Super Kings:

  • Dwayne Bravo(Retired)
  • Adam Milne
  • Chris Jordan
  • N Jagadeesan
  • C Hari Nishaanth
  • K Bhagat Varma
  • KM Asif
  • Ambati Rayudu (Retired)
  • Robin Uthappa (Retired)

Leave a Comment