IPL Betting Tips 2024 : Three Cricketers Who Took on Captaincy for the First Time in IPL 2024

The 17th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) introduces three fresh faces in the captaincy realm.

Commencing on March 22, the 17th IPL edition witnesses the return of notable figures to the league alongside potential farewells from seasoned players.

Captaincy holds immense significance for team dynamics, with stalwarts like MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma leaving their leadership roles prior to the season kick-off. This edition witnesses several changes in leadership, with three players debuting as captains in IPL 2024. Let’s delve into these newcomers:

  1. Ruturaj Gaikwad – Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings, renowned for their stability, handed the captaincy reins to Ruturaj Gaikwad amidst expectations of MS Dhoni’s return. Gaikwad, aged 27, led the team to victory in their opening match against Royal Challengers Bangalore, showcasing his leadership mettle.

  1. Shubman Gill – Gujarat Titans

Following Hardik Pandya’s departure to Mumbai Indians, Gujarat Titans sought a new leader. Amidst options like Kane Williamson, David Miller, and Rashid Khan, the franchise entrusted Shubman Gill with the captaincy. Gill debuted with a resounding win against Mumbai, promising an intriguing journey ahead.

  1. Pat Cummins – Sunrisers Hyderabad

Struggling to secure playoff berths in recent seasons, Sunrisers Hyderabad turned to Australian captain Pat Cummins to lead their charge in IPL 2024. With Cummins’ vast experience, including triumphs in the World Test Championship and ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, his captaincy debut brings a wealth of expertise to the team.

Also Read : Aaj IPL 2024 winner kaun hai : IPL 2024 Fixture List and Venues A Comprehensive Overview

Leave a Comment