IPL TIPS 2024 : “Ee Sala Cup Namde” Becomes Reality as RCB Triumphs Over Delhi Capitals to Win WPL 2024 Title

Royal Challengers Bangalore secured a resounding eight-wicket victory over Delhi Capitals to clinch the Women’s Premier League 2024 title at Arun Jaitley Stadium. Led by Indian youngster Shreyanka Patil and Australian spinner Sophie Molineux, who combined to take seven wickets, RCB restricted Delhi Capitals to a modest total of 113. In response, RCB’s top order, led by captain Smriti Mandhana, chased down the target with ease, with eight wickets and 3 balls to spare.

This victory marked the end of Royal Challengers Bangalore’s 16-year-long wait for silverware, finally fulfilling the fans’ famous chant of ‘Ee Sala Cup Namde.’ Shreyanka Patil’s exceptional performance earned her the Purple Cap, with figures of 4 for 12, while Ellyse Perry’s unbeaten 35 helped her claim the Orange Cap.

Despite a strong start by Delhi Capitals, led by Meg Lanning and Shafali Verma, RCB’s bowlers, particularly Molineux and Patil, staged a comeback, restricting Delhi’s innings. Shafali top-scored with 44 off 27 balls, but her efforts went in vain as Delhi struggled to make a comeback after losing wickets at regular intervals.

In their chase, RCB’s openers, Mandhana and Sophie Devine, provided a solid foundation, adding 49 runs for the opening wicket. Despite some late resistance from Delhi’s bowlers, Richa Ghosh and Ellyse Perry remained composed, steering RCB to victory without any last-over drama.

Here are the Playing XIs for both teams:

Royal Challengers Bangalore Playing XI: Smriti Mandhana (c), Sophie Devine, Sabbhineni Meghana, Ellyse Perry, Richa Ghosh (wk), Sophie Molineux, Georgia Wareham, Disha Kasat, Shreyanka Patil, Asha Sobhana, Renuka Thakur Singh.

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Jess Jonassen, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Shikha Pandey, Minnu Mani.

Also Read : Best IPL Prediction 2024 : Shreyas Iyer Enlists in Kolkata Knight Riders Squad Prior to IPL 2024

Leave a Comment