Online cricket prediction: 2022 ICC Men’s ODI Teams: Babar Azam Elected Captain, Shreyas, Siraj Function

Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj made India’s presence in the 2022 ICC-ODI Team of the Year announced on Tuesday.

Iyer is one of India’s most consistent sluggers in his format over 50 overs. The right-hander, who finished fourth, last calendar year saw him appear in 17 games and scored 724 runs at an average of 55.69 and a batting average of 91.52.

Lacking a senior pacemaker like Jasprit Bumrah, Siraj takes on the role of India’s fast bowling.

Consistently serving the ball old and new, Siraj played 15 his games and at an average of 23.50 he took 24 wickets and best he was 3/29. Pakistani skipper Babar Azam was named team captain after again dominating the 50-over format.

The 28-year-old right-hander scored 679 runs that year, averaging an impressive 84.87.

West Indies, New Zealand and Australia are other teams with his two representatives on the ICC team. Travis Head and Adam Zampa make up the Australian squad, while Tom Latham and Trent Boult joined the Black Caps. Shai Hope and Arzarri Joseph are the ICC’s pick 11 Caribbean representatives. Sikander Raza’s glorious 2022 has paid off with a place in the team, with Mehdi Hasan Miraz being Bangladesh’s sole representative.


  1. Babar Azam (C)
  2. Travis Head
  3. Shai Hope
  4. Shreyas Iyer
  5. Tom Latham
  6. Sikandar Raza
  7. Mehidy Hasan Miraz
  8. Alzarri Joseph
  9. Mohammed Siraj
  10. Trent Boult
  11. Adam Zampa

Leave a Comment