T20 Blast Winners

The T20 Blast is the world’s first professional Twenty20 cricket league. It was founded in 2003 by the England and Wales Cricket Board. Due to sponsorship reasons, the league is now known as the Vitality T20 Blast. The upcoming T20 Blast edition will begin soon. A total of 18 teams compete in the T20 Blast. The most recent edition of Vitality Blast will take place from August 27th to October 4th, 2020. Check out the T20 Blast Season Winners and Prize Money.

The schedule for the 2021 T20 Blast begins on June 9th, 2021. All of the matches will be held between June 9 and September 18, 2021. The upcoming T20 Blast seasons will be the fourth in the domestic competition. The Vitality T20 Blast will feature 18 teams in total. The teams are divided into two groups: North and South. There are nine teams in each group. As a result, cricket fans will be able to watch the live broadcast on Star Sports Networks.

The defending champions of the T20 Blast Competition are the Notts Outlaws. Notts Outlaws faced Surrey in the finals the previous season. The final match of the 2020 T20 Blast will be held at Edgebaston Cricket Ground in Birmingham on October 4, 2020. Notts Outlaws won another title with to Dan Christian’s 4 wickets for 23 runs in 3 overs and Ben Duckett’s 53 runs in 38 balls. Dan Christian was named Man of the Match for his outstanding performance.

With three titles, Leicestershire Foxes are the most successful team in the T20 Blast. Following the Leicestershire Foxes, the Notts Outlaws, Hampshire Royals, and Northants Steelback have won the T20 Blast for the second time. Also, the Warwickshire Bears, Gloucestershire Gladiators, Yorkshire Carnegie, and Durham Jets only made it to the finals once but lost all of their matches. Make sure to look through the whole T20 Blast winner’s list.

SeasonWinner TeamRunner-up
2003Surrey LionsWarwickshire Bears
2004Leicestershire FoxesSurrey Lions
2005Somerset SabresLancashire Lighting
2006Leicestershire FoxesNotts Outlaws
2007Kent SpitfiresGloucestershire Gladiators
2008Middlesex CrusadersKent Spitfires
2009Sussex SharksSomerset Sabres
2010Hampshire RoyalsSomerset
2011Leicestershire FoxesSomerset
2012Hampshire RoyalsYorkshire Carnegie
2013Northants SteelbacksSurrey
2014Birmingham BearsLancashire Lightning
2015Lancashire LightingNorthants Steelbacks
2016Northants SteelbacksDurham Jets
2017Notts OutlawsBirmingham Bears
2018Worcestershire RapidsSussex Sharks
2019Essex EaglesWorcestershire Rapids
2020Notts OutlawsSurrey

Add Comment