Today cricket match report: Ranji Trophy: Easwaran, Gharami century gave Bengal the lead against Nagaland

The hosts’ first innings restarted with 166 for 9, and Pradipta Pramanik improved his best performance to date by taking six wickets, thus folding within four balls without adding anything to the overnight total. Did.

Abhimanyu Iswaran secured his fourth straight first-class century as Bengal finished in strong position against Nagaland in Wednesday’s Ranji Trophy Group A match at Nagaland Cricket Stadium, while Sudip Galami won his second. was recorded.

The hosts’ first innings restarted 9 for 166, folding within four balls and adding nothing to their overnight total. Pradipta Pramanik improved his best performance to date by taking 6 wickets.

Benefiting from a 224-run winning streak from Abhimanyu (170, 218b, 16×4) and Gharami (104, 178b, 11×4, 1×6), Bengal amassed his 4-for-336 and was practically at the stumps on day two. They built a solid 170-run lead.

Abhimanyu returned to the Bengal side after missing his first two matches due to a stint in India, batting with unwavering focus. It was characterized by exquisite timing and placement supported by splendid footwork.

The opener drives, punches, cuts and flicks well, setting nice limits on both sides. His hard running said a lot about his level of fitness.

Abhimanyu’s 200th anniversary stand with Garami after Koushik Ghosh’s early sacking continued with good feeling driving and confident slices as Bengal ran at a healthy pace could be stacked.

Both racquets reached 50 years old before lunch and hundreds before tea time. Their partnership shattered when 102-seeded Gharami pulled Hopongkyu into a deep square foot. Abhimanyu added another 70 with Anustup Majumdar (30, 57b, 1×4) before being bowled out with an ambitious shot by Rongsen Jonathon.

The Nagaland bowler bowled to the best of his ability and received support from the field in the form of turns throughout the day. Pacer Hopongkyu and Spinner Jonathon each managed to take his two wickets.


Nagaland – 1st innings:

Yugandhar Singh (run out) 2, Joshua Ozukum b Pramanik 8, Shrikant Mundhe st Abishek b Shahbaz 0, Rongsen Jonathon st Abishek b Pramanik 25, Chetan Bist b Pramanik 64, Zhimomi Hokaido lbw b Pramanik 2, Sedezhalie Rupero c Abishek b Ishan 10, Imliwati Lemtur b Pramanik 25, Nagaho Chisi (run out) 14, Khrievitso Kense (not out) 6, Chopise Hopongkyu b Pramanik 4, Extras (b-4, lb-1, nb-1) 6, Total (for nine wickets in 62.4 overs) 166

Fall of wickets:

1-15, 2-15, 3-21, 4-53, 5-55, 6-74, 7-121, 8-150, 9-162

Bengal bowling:

Ishan 4-1-12-1, Akash 10-2-40-0, Shahbaz 20-6-53-1, Pramanik 24.4-4-43-6, Karan 4-0-13-0.

Bengal – 1st innings:

Koushik Ghosh lbw b Hopongkyu 4, Abhimanyu Easwaran b Jonathon 170, Sudip Gharami c Yugandhar b Hopongkyu 104, Anustup Majumdar lbw b Jonathon 30, Manoj Tiwary (batting) 16, Shahbaz Ahmed (batting) 1, Extras (b-6, lb-2, w-3) 11, Total (for four wickets in 82 overs) 336

Fall of wickets:

1-10, 2-234, 3-304, 4-329

Nagaland bowling:

Hopongkyu 17-1-70-2, Khrievitso 12-1-46-0, Imliwati 21-0-76-0, Ngaho 9-1-38-0, Mundhe 7-1-22-0, Jonathon 16-0-76-2.

Leave a Comment