TOP 5 Most Boundaries In The History Of IPL

The IPL 2021 season will begin next month, with the first match scheduled for April 9, 2021. In the first match of IPL 2021, Mumbai Indians (MI) will face Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. All eight participating teams in India’s T20 domestic cricket tournament will play nail-biting cricket matches.

Only six venues have been chosen to host the IPL 2021 matches. The playoffs and finals will be held at the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmadabad. During the group stage of the IPL 2021, no team will have home advantage. Spectators are not permitted for the first few games, but the decision to allow spectators inside the stadium will be made later in the tournament.

During IPL tournaments, teams rack up a lot of runs on the scoreboard. Many players have performed admirably for their teams, scoring a large number of runs in tournaments. In the Indian Premier League, hitting sixes is considered a major accomplishment.

5 Players With The Most Boundaries In IPL History

5. Gautam Gambhir

Gautam Gambhir is the fifth most prolific boundary hitter in the Indian Premier League. In 152 innings in the IPL, Gautam Gambhir has hit 491 boundaries. In his IPL career, Gautam Gambhir has scored 4217 runs. From 2008 to 2010, the left-handed batsman was a member of the Delhi Daredevils in the Indian Premier League.

He was a member of the Kolkata Knight Riders from 2011 to 2017. Kolkata Knight Riders won two IPL titles under his captaincy in 2012 and 2014. Gautam Gambhir joined the Delhi Daredevils in the 2018 Indian Premier League. After the tournament, he announced his retirement from cricket. Currently, Gambhir works as a cricket commentator.

4. Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina is the fourth most prolific boundary hitter in the IPL. Raina has 493 boundaries in 189 innings as a left-handed batsman. Raina is a member of the IPL’s Chennai Super Kings. Raina is also the IPL’s second-highest run scorer, with 5368 runs. Raina has so far amassed a century and 38 half-centuries. Suresh Raina did not play in IPL 2020, but he will play in IPL 2021 for Chennai Super Kings.

3. Virat Kohli

In the Indian Premier League, Virat Kohli ranks third in terms of most boundaries hit. Kohli has 503 boundaries in 184 innings in the IPL.

Kohli, a brilliant batsman, has also hit 201 sixes in the IPL. Virat Kohli is the leading run-scorer in the IPL with 5878 total runs. Kohli has so far scored 5 centuries and 39 half-centuries in the IPL. Virat Kohli is the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore and will lead the team in the IPL in 2021.

2. David Warner

David Warner is the IPL’s second most prolific boundary hitter, with 510 in 142 innings. Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner plays in the Indian Premier League.

In addition, Warner has 195 sixes in the tournament. So far in IPL tournaments, David Warner has 48 fifties and four centuries. After scoring the most runs in each of the three IPL tournaments, David Warner was awarded the orange cap.

1. Shikhar Dhawan

In the Indian Premier League, Shikhar Dhawan has hit the most boundaries. Dhawan, a left-handed batsman, has 591 boundaries in 175 innings. He’s also hit 108 sixes so far in the tournament. In the Indian Premier League, Dhawan has 41 half-centuries and two centuries to his name. Shikhar Dhawan was the tournament’s second-leading run-scorer in IPL 2020.

In the 2008 IPL, Dhawan was a member of the Delhi Daredevils. He played for Mumbai Indians in the IPL 2009 and 2010. In IPL 2011 and IPL 2012, he joined the Deccan Chargers. Dhawan was a member of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team from 2013 to 2018. Dhawan has been a member of the Delhi Capitals since the start of the IPL in 2019.

Leave a Comment